Happy New Years!☮

I had this idea to start this website almost a year ago, but I never really had the time to complete it because I was so busy and I never wrote a single blog either O: So here I am, almost a year after I started this, writing my first entry.

I spent a very quiet New Year's Eve with my family watching TV in our living room (as do most Japanese people). On the morning of New Year's Day (which is called "Gan-tan" in Japanese) I went to Shibuya. I am still surprised at how only a few people are out on the streets during the first few days of New Year. The streets usually over-crowded with people were almost empty in Shibuya. It was pretty nice because I never get to peacefully shop in Shibuya, not with all the people running around on normal days. I really wish I took a picture of the famous Shibuya cross-way to show you guys how un-crowded it was but I forgot so maybe next year☹



Leave a Reply.

    Me.

    17y/o ♀
    living in Ʈøƙÿộ
    finishing junior year in high school:)

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All